Sassy Scrappers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

October Guest Designer

+2
Willow
stephster17
6 posters

Go down

October Guest Designer Empty October Guest Designer

Post  stephster17 Thu Oct 01, 2009 4:51 pm

This month's wonderful guest designer is someone we can always count on to take a challenge, lol! I am pleased to have KAREN aka Xhater as our Guest Designer this month!! Here is what Karen had to say when I asked her to share a little about herself with us...

I have been scrapbooking on and off for about six or seven years. I started off slowly with little skill and few supplies but became hooked after a few years of trial and error and lots of scrapbook shopping. Two years ago, I tried altering only to discover that it was basically nothing more than recycling. I was familiar with recycling because when I was a Hippie, we recycled everything. Shortly after, I started making ATCs (Artist’s Trading Cards). I began to make digital pages which are fun but I like the tactile feel of the materials on my LOs and probably would have no interest in printing a completed page.

I really don’t know what my main style is since I like doing a variety of different things. I do like a “clean” look, uncluttered and easy to look at, but I have done pages that have so many items that the base cardstock is almost hidden. I love to make mini albums and have about 12 in different sizes. I love to try different techniques and use new products. I have completed several general scrapbooks but have several themed albums in progress (like heritage, DS high school days, my kids, grandkids, and BOM. I prefer to scrap using a challenge for inspiration. My bad points are not putting completed pages into albums (I have piles of them), not keeping my supplies organized and having a large scrapping area that looks like a tornado hit it!